2022 EGR Operator Awards Winners

Looking for EGR Operator Awards 2022 winners? Tune in for full coverage of 888, Stake.com & Pragmatic Play. Plus lists for all award winners! (Photo by Nataliya Vaitkevich on pexels.com)

The results are out, and we have our EGR Operator Awards 2022 Winners already announced. Pragmatic Play, Stake.com, and 888Casino were amongst the most prolific awards, giving yet more reasons to choose these brands.

It was a cold and wet night in London on Thursday, home to UKGC casino brands. However, within the warmth of the JW Marriot Grosvenor House, there were red-hot brands heating up the atmosphere with anticipation.

Pragmatic Play was looking to take down the ‘Game of the Year’ award for the second consecutive year, after taking down the award for its Gates of Olympus video slot titles in the 2021 awards event. Aside from that one software provider orientated accolade, the rest of the event mostly focused on affiliates and operators. In particular, operators such as William Hill (888 Holdings), Kindred Group, Betsson Groupe, Entain and its Ladbrokes -Entain Group brand, Soft2Bet, LeoVegas, 888, Parimatch, Genesis Global, DraftKings, and many more were all vying for an award.

In the end, the brands we cover the most across MGA, UKGC and CEG iGaming markets that came out on top were 888 Holdings and Pragmatic Play. Also, 888 Holdings came up trumps via its William Hill acquisition. And also Stake.com Casino won an award.

  • Pragmatic Play – Game of the Year: Last year it was Gates of Olympus and this year, and this year Pragmatic Play picks up the award again for yet another excellent game design. The voting for this award was via an online public voting system with all software providers challenging for this award voting.
  • Stake.com Casino – Crypto Operator of the Year: An online casino reviewed here in Casinoplusbonus.com, the Stake.com cryptocurrency casino licenced under the Curacao eGaming Antillephone validation. The casino is popular in Canada, the Republic of Ireland, India, South Africa and New Zealand, and so deservedly took down an award after missing out on the ‘Crypto Gaming Operator of the Year’ award at the recent SBC 2022. It just goes to show how differently the judges select winners across these events.
  • 888Casino – Casino Operator of the Year: The highest honour in the event for an online casino went to 888Casino (Reviewed Here). Another online casino that operates across multiple countries and licences. In particular, the UKGC and the MGA licences covering the UK, Canada, the Republic of Ireland, South Africa, New Zealand and India.
  • 888Poker – Poker Operator of the Year: To top off the awards for 888, the company also landed the award for providing players with the best online poker platform.
Crypto operator
Game of the year
Pragmatic Play
Casino operator

Winners List For Casino Only Related Awards

Mobile casino product
Slots operator
Kindred Group
Poker operator
Lottery operator
Virginia Lottery
Bingo operator

Winners List For Sports Related Awards

eSports operator
Betway Group
Sports betting operator
Kaizen Gaming
Horse race betting operator
Kindred Group
Football betting operator
William Hill
In-play sports operator
Betsson Group
Winners List for Affiliate Related Awards
Casino affiliate
Vita MediaGroup
Affiliate programme
bet365 Partners
Sports affiliate
Gambling.com Group
Affiliate Marketing campaign
Checkd Group
Affiliate of the year
Leadstar Media

Winners List For Casino & Sports Related Awards

Operator of the year
Kaizen Gaming
Customer services operator
Rising star
LiveScore Bet
Safer gambling operator
Employer of the year
KaFe Rocks
Diversity and inclusion model
Betsson Group
Marketing campaign (Operator)
William Hill
In-house product
Sky Betting & Gaming

Want to see the full list of EGR Operators Award Winners: Below, I have laid out the full list, but have not organised the winners into the official categories. To see which categories each winner falls under according to the EGR Operators event organisers, check out www.EGROperatorAwards.com website which will redirect you to the full winners’ lists.